• 52 Countries Restrict Entry From S. Korea Over Coronavirus

S. Korea hit with more travel restrictions amid virus outbreak
S. Korea hit with more travel restrictions amid virus outbreak
A total of 52 countries are restricting the entry of travelers from South Korea with bans or tougher quarantine procedures over coronavirus concerns.

Foreign ministry data shows as of Friday, 27 parts of the world have entry bans on South Koreans and foreigners who have visited the country in the past few weeks.

A few more European countries began to toughen quarantine procedures for people from South Korea, including Serbia, Iceland and Croatia.

Many of these countries have taken similar action against China, Japan, Singapore and Italy, which are battling their own outbreaks of the virus.

According to the ministry's website, five Chinese provinces still have stricter quarantine processes enacted for all international passengers or those coming from South Korea and Japan.■

<Photo: Yonhap News>
Please send comments to tbsefmnews@gmail.com / copyright © tbs. Unauthorized redistribution prohibited.

About us  l  The grievance

COPYRIGHT 03909 31, Maebongsan-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul, Korea S-PLEX CENTER | Tel: 082-2-311-5114
Copyright © Since 2020 Seoul Traffic Broadcasting. All Rights Reserved.