• Southwestern Areas Hit By Heavy Rain Designated As Special Disaster Zones
Heavy rain causes massive flooding in South Jeolla Province in early July. (Photo: Yonhap)

President Moon Jae-in has designated several southwestern areas in the country as special disaster zones after they suffered major damage from heavy rainfall earlier this month.

The counties of Jangheung and Haenam in South Jeolla Province as well as four villages in Jindo County were among the affected zones, according to Cheong Wa Dae.

Under the designation, theses areas will be eligible for financial support in recovery work, relief funds for victims and other benefits.

Moon called on officials to pay extra attention to residents in these regions to help them recover from their losses and return to normal life as soon as possible.

Please send comments to tbsefmnews@gmail.com / copyright © tbs. Unauthorized redistribution prohibited.

개인정보처리방침  l  영상정보처리기기방침  l  사이버 감사실  l  저작권 정책  l  광고 • 협찬단가표  l  시청자 위원회  l  정보공개

03909 서울특별시 마포구 매봉산로 31 S-PLEX CENTER | 문의전화 : 02-311-5114(ARS)
Copyright © Since 2020 Seoul Traffic Broadcasting. All Rights Reserved.